Wednesday, 2 September 2015

What I did in New York...

Petit récapitulatif des différents endroits que j'ai visité et des événements auxquels j'ai assisté durant mon séjour dans la Grosse Pomme...
Je vous souhaite un excellent Mercredi!

Here's a small recap of the places I visited and of the events I attended during my stay in the Big Apple...
I wish you an excellent Wednesday!

- Saturday; July,18th: Soho;
- Tuesday, July 21st: Chelsea Piers, Fryan Pan, Highline, Art Gallery, New York Public Library;
- Wednesday, July 22nd: Coney Island;
- Thursday, July 23rd: FIT Museum, Brooklyn Bridge Park, Yoga Class in Bryant Park;



- Friday, July 24th: Lunch Central Park Bethesda Terrace, Moma;
- Saturday, July 25th: Central Park Belvedere Castle, Great Lawn, Turtle Pond "Beach Day";
- Sunday, July 26th: New York Poetry Festival, Governor's Island;
- Monday, July 27th: A celebration of Harper Lee, Reading, Brooklyn Bridge Park;
- Wednesday, July 29th: Central Park, Arsenal Building Exhibition, Madison Square Park Summer concert, "Underground Horns";


- Thursday, July 30th, Little Odessa, Brighton Beach, Shareen Vintage, 13 W, 17th Street;
- Saturday, August 1 Summer Stage Festival, Central Park: Amy Helm and Dr John and the NiteTrippers;
-Sunday, August 2, Rockaway Beach, Queens;
- Monday, August 3, Natural History Museum;
-Tuesday, August 4, Coney Island Art Walls, Brooklyn Botanical Garden;



- Friday, August 7, One World Trade Center Observatory;
- Saturday, August 8,  Brooklyn Music Festival and Civil War weekend at Governor's Island, "Storylines" Guggenheim Museum;
- Monday, August 10, New York Public Library "Over Here: WW1 and the Fight for the American Mind;
-Tuesday, August 11, The Met: Egyptian and American wings;
- Wednesday, August 12, The Met: Van Gogh "Irises and Roses", Sargent, "Portraits of Artists and Friends"; Piotr Uklanski "Fatal Attraction" exhibitions and so much more...
-Thursday, August 13, Broadway in Bryant Park concert, "Fuerza Bruta" Union Square;
- Saturday, August 15, The Jazz Age Lawn Party, Governor's Island; Concert on the music Barge, Brooklyn Bridge Park;



- Monday, August 17, Walking Tour, Greenwich Village;
- Tuesday,  August 18, Battery Park Dance Festival;
- Wednesday, August 19, Bryant Park Reading Room, Doctor Ruth talk on Love, Life and Joie de Vivre;
- Thursday, August 20, American Folk Art Museum, Gallery Tour "Folk Art and American Modernism"
- Saturday, August 22nd, East River Park
Sunday, August 23rd, Soho Street Art walking tour, Pier 11, Wall Street, mini cruise
- Tuesday, August 25th, Knitting lessons, Bryant Park;


- Thursday, August 27h, "Good Morning America" TV show, Times Square